Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

St. Patricks’s Day – when you are required to drink your weight in Guinness and sing Irish songs drunk, most likely hunched over a bar stool.

Well I did the complete opposite of that. Thankfully, I had the house (kitchen) to myself for the afternoon which meant my baking inspiration came out. Check out these guys!

2013-03-17 16.57.33These are vegan chocolate cupcakes with peppermint green frosting.

I would write out the recipe but I used the basic chocolate cupcake and butter cream recipe from ‘Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World’ by Isa Chandra Moskowitz and Terry Hope Romero.

If you don’t already have this book then I suggest you go buy it. Like right now. I mean the link is right there.

They were gone within a day – I posted a picture on Facebook and my neighbour wanted some, I gave some to the guys working outside digging up the garden and working pretty darn hard, plus two for a good friend of mine, and of course for my family. So, yup, gone.

I also got out my 2D Wilton tip and made an effort with the frosting this time. I know, I’m lazy – it’s seriously easy to do. Top it off with some edible glitter and voila, you have scrumptious, pretty cupcakes.

Have a good weekend everyone!

2013-03-17 16.57.59

